Vodafone and your people – thanks

3

4

I heard some familiar voices out the window. I went outside to meet them. Ten colleagues spent four hours digging, planting, watering, drinking water, Capri-Sun and Diet Coke and producing something enjoyable for me, the other residents and the staff of the care home.

unnamed

Vodafone has a scheme where staff can volunteer for a day, while being paid and not take a day of holiday. The Global Service Management team in the Americas division of Vodafone Global Enterprise decided to do something for me and my family. As a result of their hard work (in hot sun), the garden now has four wooden planters and a marvellous bed, all full of a wide variety of plants. There is a slate sign with the words ‘Andrew’s Garden’.

My colleagues paid for the plants, planters and fertiliser themselves. Shelley organised the people and ensured that everything was at the care home. Thank you!

This video134 captures the day perfectly. Music warning – well, what did you expect?

So, thanks Vodafone colleagues! Thoughtful!

One thought on “Vodafone and your people – thanks

Leave a comment